sets them apart from most of the world…

Documentary photographer James Mollison just published a book entitled,”Where Children Sleep.”In it he showcases images of where children are spending the night all over the globe. Mollison describes a child’s room as their “personal kingdom” and believes so much about the child can be discovered by simply looking around.

According to the article I read on MSN, Mollison’s photos include sleep spaces in Brazil, China, Senegal, Scotland, Nepal, Kentucky, Kenya, New York, Japan, and the West Bank.

Most of the spaces do not look like my pictures above. And based on these pictures, much of the world does not grapple with the issues of consigning, purging, storage, and what to do with large plastic bins…

Perspective is heavy. Perspective is freeing.

2 thoughts on “Where [my]children sleep…

  1. I think this is the very first time I’ve seen the rug in Sophia’s room. It’s usually covered with costumes and stuffed animals that seem to explode in all directions upon Addie’s arrival. It’s cute!

    Like

    1. Lindsey – I know! I have cute rugs! They are never visible!
      By the way, I would like to request a video tour of your house…preferably hosted by Addie…I get little bits in the pictures but want to put it all together:)

      Like

Leave a comment