Happy Monday! I am writing from my bed because Travis has the girls and honestly, I spend such little time here, when possible I like to take in the view. A couple of nights ago about 1:30 am Sophia started yelling for me on the monitor. I staggered into her room half awake and she asked for a cup of water. I brought her the water and went back to bed. I had just started dreaming when she calls me again. More water. This time, in between sips, she cocks her head, looks at me quizzically and asks, “What are you doing out there?”.  It took my exhausted mind a moment to understand her question but then I answered. “I’m sleeping.” And in that moment I realized it: They don’t know. They don’t know that I’m human. This explains so much. They don’t think I need to eat or sleep or sit because I am not one of them. I am Beyond the Tiger. I am Bionic.

For those of you interested in the Tiger Mother Dialogue (my neighbor and I were discussing it across our yards yesterday afternoon – lots of passion and hand gestures), read this NY Times editorial.  My Dad sent me the clipping  which I choose to believe was his quiet way of saying that he thinks I’m brilliant though my piano skills never quite reached those of Rachmaninoff. (Forrest Gump Feather Suite anyone?)

 Leila at In the Tweeds is doing another great giveaway! Head over there and tell her what you would pick out for your house if you won the CSN gift certificate.

Also… remember Morgan’s wedding? Morgan had found a necklace she wanted to wear for her reception at Anthropologie. We all know the inner conflict of Anthro – awe at the beauty, horror at the prices. Jess looked at the piece and decided she could replicate it for Morgan. She created an amazing necklace as well as bracelets for the bridesmaids. And now she is making and selling custom jewelry. Check out her site here.

More to come…pictures of bike riding, cousin time, and THE PLAYHOUSE!

2 thoughts on “Monday Monday

  1. Thanks Nina! I hope you win! Not that I’m biased or anything.

    And I had NO idea Jess was selling her necklaces!!! She is going to get a stern talking to.

    And Nina, you ARE bionic – even I know that!

    Like

  2. Nina–thanks for the shout out…now I only hope that I can keep up with the demand of your millions of followers :-). One of our professors talked about the article today too–I was like, “that is so yesterdays news…don’t you read Nina’s blog?”

    Like

Leave a comment